Annual Meeting – 2018

Sun Feb 25 | Noon-ish, Nave

St. Mark’s Annual Meeting 2018: Everything You Need to Know!

Our 2018 annual meeting will be February 25th beginning at noon. Check-in and lunch will begin in Baxter Hall immediately following a single morning service at 10:00 am. All church members are encouraged to attend the annual meeting, where we hear about the state of the parish and elect new leadership to help our clergy and staff attend to the day-to-day business of St. Mark’s. This year, we will be electing three Vestry members and one Diocesan delegate.

Meet the candidates running for Vestry and Delegate positions: Katherine Anderson, Jane M. Byrne, Christina Herman, Brandon Dunn Knight, and Amber Macdonald. One candidate is running for the single open Diocesan Delegate position: Peter Wesley Nye.

The candidates’ statements and pictures are posted in the foyer and have been sent out by e-Gospel. Please take some time to get to know the candidates and to thank them for offering to serve our community in these important roles.

Remember that only members of St. Mark’s are eligible to vote at the annual meeting!
Under the current bylaws, you must have made a financial contribution to St. Mark’s in the twelve months preceding the annual meeting, and either already appear as a member on the parish register or affirm in writing your wish to be a member. You also have to be at least 15 years old. Sorry, kids!

A list has been posted in the foyer since the end of January, of all members eligible to vote. Please check to make sure your name appears on the list. If you haven’t made a financial contribution in the last twelve months that can be identified to you (for example, by check or online), please do so if you want to be eligible to vote. If you are new to the parish and would like to affirm your wish to be a member, forms will be available on the day of the meeting for you to sign. If you have any questions about membership and your eligibility to vote at the annual meeting, please reach out to Karen Wiedemann  or Nora Howell .